First Foray in Fondant

Youngest is turning 7 tomorrow.  Where does the time go?  She is madly, passionately in love with all things pony and has requested a cake with a pony on top.  While I am more cook than baker, I do love a challenge.  I have never worked with fondant or sugar paste, but thanks to YouTube we finally found this cute little pony and decided to give it a whirl.

How did I do?

I will post a picture of the finished product later today.

Update:  My Bastille Day Baby had a great day with family, friends and some cosmic bowling.  I wouldn’t have been able to make this fun cake if I hadn’t found the perfect “How to Make a Fondant Pony” video via YouTube.

Published by

J. J. Cannon

Mom, Writer, Speaker, TV Guest & Contributor, Advocate for Social Media Etiquette, Author of Award Winning Social Media Guide, "@Sophie Takes a #Selfie"

Leave a Reply

